Computers, Software, & Programming

VideoLectures.NET (Computer Science) http://videolectures.net/Top/Computer_Science/ A free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.

Wikiversity School of Computer Science and Technology https://en.wikiversity.org/wiki/Portal:Computer_Science Wikiversity is a Wikimedia Foundation project devoted to learning resources, learning projects, and research for use in all levels, types, and styles of education from pre-school to university, including professional training and informal learning.

New York State University (US), Computer Science http://libguides.library.albany.edu/csci Hundreds of lectures, tutorials and links to educational material.

Dream.In.Code Tutorials http://www.dreamincode.net/forums/forum/78-programming-tutorials/ Lots of computer programming tutorials.

MIT OpenCourseWare (Electrical Engineering and Computer Science) https://ocw.mit.edu/courses/#electrical-engineering-and-computer-science MIT OpenCourseWare is a free web-based publication of MIT course materials that reflects almost all the undergraduate and graduate subjects taught at MIT.

Maine University (US), Fogler Guide to Computer Science http://libguides.library.umaine.edu/compsci An insanely detailed list of computer science resources.

FreeComputerBooks.com http://freecomputerbooks.com/ Free computer, mathematics, technical books and lecture notes.

Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies https://liinwww.ira.uka.de/bibliography/ A massive collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science, updated weekly from original locations, more than 3 millions of references (mostly to journal articles, conference papers and technical reports), clustered in about 2000 bibliographies.

W3Schools https://www.w3schools.com/ Web-building tutorials, from basic HTML and XHTML to advanced XML, SQL, Database, Multimedia and WAP.

FreeTechBooks.com http://www.freetechbooks.com/ This site lists free online computer science, engineering and programming books, textbooks and lecture notes, all of which are legally and freely available over the Internet.

Free computer Tutorials http://www.homeandlearn.co.uk/ Free computer courses and tutorials site. All the courses are aimed at complete beginners, so you don’t need experience to get started.

Programmer 101: Teach Yourself How to Code https://lifehacker.com/5401954/programmer-101-teach-yourself-how-to-code Several helpful resources for computer programming beginners.

Google Code University https://developers.google.com/university/ Provides sample course content and tutorials for Computer Science (CS) students and educators on current computing technologies and paradigms.


Google Code University http://code.google.com/edu/

The New Boston - Step-by-step tutorials for multiple coding languages http://thenewboston.org/

UDacity - CS 101 http://www.udacity.com/

PHP Academy http://www.youtube.com/user/phpacademy

Better PHP http://www.youtube.com/betterphp

Programming eBooks http://appsapps.com/ebooks/

W3Schools - The world's largest web development site http://www.w3schools.com/ http://w3fools.com/#what-should-be-done

Wired How-to Wiki - Teach a kid to program http://howto.wired.com/wiki/Teach_a_Kid_to_Program

NetTuts+ - A large collection of coding tutorials http://nettuts.com/

Tutorial Guide - The site for all your tutorial needs http://www.tutorialguide.net/

Codecademy - Fun & interactive way to learn how to code http://www.codecademy.com/

Free Technology Academy - High quality educational material based on free software & open standards http://ftacademy.org/

Higher Computing for Everyone - Writing basic programs http://www.highercomputingforeveryone.com/

HTML 5 Please http://html5please.us/

Rails for Zombies http://railsforzombies.org/

Ruby Warrior - Open source game to teach Ruby language http://www.trybloc.com/courses/ruby-warrior/chapters/beginner#/1

Got API - Documentation search engine http://start.gotapi.com/

Coding Bat - Online code practice in Java & Python http://codingbat.com/

PySchools - Python programming language tutorial http://www.pyschools.com/

Python Learn - Provides materials to learn Python on your own http://www.py4inf.com/

appendTo - Learn jQuery and Javascript for free http://learn.appendto.com/

Professor Messer - Free CompTIA A+ Certification Training Course http://www.professormesser.com/

Lynda - Online software training videos http://www.lynda.com/

Intro to Linux http://www.reddit.com/r/Ubuntu/comments/bbnkp/ive_tinkered_in_ubuntu_before_but_its_the_primary/c0lzpwk

Stack Overflow - Q&A for professional and enthusiast programmers http://stackoverflow.com/

DZone - Fresh links for developers http://www.dzone.com/links/index.html

Project Euler - A series of challenging mathematical & computer programming problems http://projecteuler.net/

Tutorial Hero - Photoshop & Flash tutorials http://www.tutorialhero.com/

PSD Tuts+ http://psd.tutsplus.com/

Photoshop Tutorials http://photoshoptutorials.ws/

Graphic Tutorials http://www.graphictutorials.net/

Photoshop Pack Graphic Design Resources http://www.photoshop-pack.com/

PSD FanExtra Tutorials http://psd.fanextra.com/category/tutorials/

Vandelay Design - Photoshop Tutorial Hall of Fame http://vandelaydesign.com/blog/design/photoshop-tutorial-tutorials/

Grokking the GIMP http://gimp-savvy.com/BOOK/index.html

Video CoPilot - Tutorials for VFx & motion graphics http://www.videocopilot.net/tutorials/

First PagePrevious PageBack to overviewNext PageLast Page

Enter your comment. Wiki syntax is allowed:
P I E J X
 
  • playground/open-education/computers_software_programming.txt
  • Ultima modificare: 2018/08/05 02:13
  • (editare externă)