Languages

Open Yale Courses (English) http://oyc.yale.edu/english Open Yale Courses provides lectures and other materials from selected Yale College courses to the public free of charge via the internet.

Writing Guidelines for Engineering and Science Students http://www.craftofscientificwriting.com/ These guidelines for engineering writing and scientific writing are designed to help students communicate their technical work.

MIT Writing and Humanistic Studies https://ocw.mit.edu/courses/comparative-media-studies-writing/ The MIT Program in Writing and Humanistic Studies gives students the opportunity to learn the techniques, forms, and traditions of several kinds of writing, from basic expository prose to more advanced forms of non-fictional prose, fiction and poetry, science writing, scientific and technical communication and digital media.

Merriam-Webster Online https://www.merriam-webster.com/ In this digital age, your ability to communicate with written English is paramount skill. And M-W.com is the perfect resource to improve your English now.

National Novel Writing Month https://nanowrimo.org/ Valuing enthusiasm and perseverance over painstaking craft, NaNoWriMo is a novel-writing program for everyone who has thought fleetingly about writing a novel but has been scared away by the time and effort involved.

Guide to Grammar and Writing http://grammar.ccc.commnet.edu/grammar/ Grammar and writing techniques, lessons and quizzes.

Purdue Online Writing Lab https://owl.english.purdue.edu/ Over 200 free resources including lessons on: writing, research, grammar, and style guides.

BBC Languages http://www.bbc.co.uk/languages/ Teach yourself a new spoken language online.

American Sign Language Browser https://www.signingsavvy.com/ Teach yourself sign language online.

Learn10 http://www.learn10.com/ Gives you a language learning habit that’s hard to kick. 10 new words; everywhere, every day.

One Minute Languages http://radiolingua.com/shows/other-languages/ Learn a new language via podcasts that are updated regularly.

Mango Languages https://mangolanguages.com/index.html Over 100 lessons, shown to you in PowerPoint style with interstitial quizzes, to move you through any language without cracking a book.


Basic Composition - Reading & Writing http://www.basiccomposition.com/

BBC Languages - Beginner courses in multiple languages http://www.bbc.co.uk/languages/

Foreign Service Institute Language Courses http://fsi-language-courses.org/Content.php

Language Guide - Foreign language vocabulary, grammar, & readings http://www.languageguide.org/

eLanguage School - Free foreign language lessons online http://www.elanguageschool.net/

Free Online Language Courses via About.com http://distancelearn.about.com/od/onlinecourses/a/freelanguage.htm

DuoLingo - Learn a language for free & simultaneously translate the web http://duolingo.com/

Babel Nation - Learning languages online for free http://www.babelnation.com/

Transparent Language - Language learning software & resources in over 100 languages http://www.transparent.com/language-resources/languages.html

Survival Phrases - Learn essential travel phrases, tips, and insights http://survivalphrases.com/

Talk to Me in Korean http://talktomeinkorean.com/

Chinese Toolbox - Software for learning Chinese through reading http://www.chinesetoolbox.com/

LiveMocha - World's largest language learning community http://www.livemocha.com/

American Sign Language (ASL) University http://www.lifeprint.com/asl101/lessons/lesson01.htm

Handspeak - Sign language http://www.handspeak.com/

Signing Savvy - Your sign language resource http://www.signingsavvy.com/index.php

First PagePrevious PageBack to overviewNext PageLast Page

Enter your comment. Wiki syntax is allowed:
D H Y T G
 
  • playground/open-education/languages.txt
  • Ultima modificare: 2018/08/05 02:12
  • (editare externă)